Home Page

The School Parliament



School Parliament at Hadleigh Junior School


At Hadleigh we have are proud to have pupil representatives that take part in Class and School Parliament meetings. This parliament is in place so that pupils have a voice and are involved in decisions about the school that affect them. Through class discussions all pupils have the opportunity to raise issues, share ideas and take part in discussions that involve all of their classmates in reaching a democratic solution. Wider issues that arise within class discussions are then discussed further at School Council, this ensures that as many pupil voices as possible are heard. Pupils at Hadleigh know that this is their school and their thoughts and ideas matter.

Please meet our new School Parliament Members for 2017


Class 1: Jake W and Sienna M

Class 2: Freddie C and Pheobe R

Class 3: Ethan W and Melissa T

Class 4: Bobby J and Bryony S

Class 5: Archie B and Isobelle A

Class 6: Jason U and Darcy W

Class 7: Joseph T and Sky H

Class 10: Connor B and Millie W

Class 12: Oliver S and Eleanor J

Class 13: Jacob P and Briony E

Class 14: Ethan S and Eia P

Class 15: Josh A and Gracie B

HJS School Parliament Roles

Teacher lead: Miss L Clarke

Chair of School Parliament


Ethan S & Elia P

Vice-Chair of School Parliament


Briony E & Josh A



Millie W & Eleanor J

Shadow Head Teacher

Jacob P & Oliver S & Gracie B


Shadow Deputy Head Teacher

Connor B & Sky H


Shadow English

Sienna M


Shadow Maths

Joseph T


Shadow Science

Jake W & Bobby-Norman J


Shadow Art and DT

Melissa T


Shadow PE

Freddie C & Jason U


Shadow RE

Jason U


Shadow PSHE

Darcey W


Shadow MFL

Isabelle A


Shadow Music

Bryony S & Isabelle A


Shadow Computing

Ethan W & Archie B


Shadow Humanities

Phoebe R



Pupil Questionares

After a very successful Bedtime Story week and PJ Day on the last week and day of term, we have organised and placed all of the donated books into our school library. The Schools Parliament counted the books and we collected over 500 for our school! I would like to, once more, say a huge thank you to every parent and child who supported this week in school and donated a book to the library. It has been great to not only see, our new library develop but also to see the excitement of the children!


Picture 1
Picture 2